Van Gogh (1991)

Rated: 6.8 out of 10 with 54 votes.
Van Gogh is a 1991 movie directed by Maurice Pialat, Maurice Pialat. In late spring, 1890, Vincent moves to Auvers-sur-Oise, near Paris, under the care of Dr. Gachet, living in a humble inn. Fewer than 70 days later, Vincent dies from a self-inflicted gunshot wound. We see Vincent at work, painting landscapes and portraits. His brother Theo, wife Johanna, and their baby visit Auvers. Vincent is playful and charming, engaging the attentions of Gachet's daughter Marguerite (who's half Vincent's age), a young maid at the inn, Cathy a Parisian prostitute, and Johanna. Shortly before his death, Vincent visits Paris, quarrels with Theo, disparages his own art and accomplishments, dances at a brothel, and is warm then cold toward Marguerite.


Actors: Jacques Dutronc, Alexandra London, Bernard Le Coq, Gérard Séty, Corinne Bourdon, Elsa Zylberstein, Leslie Azzoulai, Jacques Vidal

Director: Maurice Pialat, Maurice Pialat

Country: France

Duration: 158 min.

Quality: HD

Release: Oct 30, 1991

Production: Cofimage 2

Views: 4.382